Strong Leadership from the Top Down

The vision, creativity and practicality of SSE's solutions come from the talented people who work here. Meet the members of our executive team who guide our projects:

Samuel Schwartz, P.E. Samuel Schwartz, P.E.
Chief Executive Officer
Richard Rettig, M.S., FITE Richard Retting, FITE
General Manager (Washington, D.C.)
Director of Safety/Research 
Jeffrey Trim, P.E. Jeff Trim, P.E., PTOE
Executive Vice President
Chief Operating Officer
Harris Schechtman Harris Schechtman
National Director of Transit
Erich Arcement P.E. PTOE Erich Arcement, P.E., PTOE
Senior Vice President
Amir Siddiqui, P.E. Amir Siddiqui, P.E.
Director of Construction Engineering + Inspection
Alfred G. Meyer, AICP Alfred G. Meyer, AICP
General Manager (Newark)
Jeffrey Smithline, P.E., PTOE
Director of Traffic Engineering
Janet Campbell Janet Campbell
General Manager of Pedestrian Management
Jim Brown
Director of Environmental Planning
Mark de la Vergne
Co-General Manager
Director of Transportation Planning (Chicago)
Daniel Schack, AICP, PTP
Director of Planning
Peter Wojtkiewicz, P.E., PTOE
Co-General Manager
Director of Traffic Signal Operations (Chicago)
Mike Flynn Mike Flynn, AICP, LEED AP
Director of Active Transportation
Laura Toole
General Manager (New York)
Joe Liacobucci
Joe Iacobucci
Director of Transit, Chicago